

ACCOMMODATION

S/N	Name of Hotel	Type of Room	Rate (₦)
1.	U.I. Hotels, University Of Ibadan (07084000002)	Double Room Deluxe Royal Standard	17,300 20,000
2.	Alumni Guest House, U.I. (08107945501)	Single Deluxe Royal Executive	9,500 12,000 15,000
3.	Adebayo Akande Hall, Ajibode, U.I. Extension (08056998718, 08056998719, 08056998720)	Premium Classic Deluxe Classic Executive Classic	12,000 15,000 25,000
4.	Resource Centre Guest House, Samonda (08036169953, 08034230300)	Standard Room Double Room Queen Suite Royal Suite	6,200 7,000 9,000 11,500
5.	Bible Guest House, Samonda (08159094141, 08059638787)	Single Room Executive Room	12,000 16,000
6.	Scripture Union, Samonda	Single Room Standard Room Executive Room	9,500 10,500 13,500
7.	Institute of Church & Society Guest House, Samonda	Single Room with fan Executive Room with A/C	4,000 6,000
8.	Runsewe Hostel, Ajibode, U.I. Extension (09061291391)	Single Room	5,000

CALL FOR PAPERS

Abstract is to be prepared in Microsoft Word or LaTeX2 format with its pdf to be submitted. The name(s) and affiliation(s) of author(s) along with the email address of the corresponding author must be clearly written. Also, there must be keyword(s). Abstract not exceeding 200 words should be submitted on or before April 15th, 2024 to ui.nmsconf24@gmail.com. (Evidence of all payments for conference & annual membership registration should be attached). https://forms.gle/piR35YAGfXY98y997

SUMMARY OF EVENTS

Monday, May 6th, 2024	Arrival
Tuesday, May 7th, 2024	Opening Ceremony, Keynote Speeches, Parallel Sessions
Wednesday, May 8th, 2024	Plenary Sessions, Parallel Sessions
Thursday, May 9th, 2024	Plenary Sessions, Parallel Sessions, & AGM
Friday, May 10th, 2024	Departure

CONFERENCE REGISTRATION

Member (Student) ₩5,000 Member N15,000 Virtual Participant ₩10,000 Foreign Participant \$100 Non-Member ₩25,000

Payment of Conference Registration should be made to

Bank Name: Polaris Bank

Account Name: Ibadan Mathematics Conference

Account Number: 1140281361



FINAL ANNOUNCEMENT

of the NIGERIAN MATHEMATICAL SOCIETY



41st Annual Conference Holding at the University of Ibadan

Under the distinguished Chairmanship of

Prof. Kayode ADEBOWALE, mni, FAS

The Vice-Chancellor, University of Ibadan

CHIEF HOST

Prof. Oluwadayo Sonibare

Dean, Faculty of Science, University of Ibadan, Ibadan

HOST

Dr. P.O. Arawomo

Acting H.O.D, Department of Mathematics,, University of Ibadan, Ibadan

THEME

Mathematics, Artificial Intelligence and National Economy

- Monday 6th Friday 10th MAY, 2024
- Department of Mathematics, University of Ibadan
- 10:00am 6:00pm Daily

SPONSORS











KEYNOTE SPEAKERS

Mr. Jubril Adeniji

Regional Managing Director, Guaranty Trust Bank, East Africa

Mr. Abayomi Adelowotan

Data Scientist, Chevron Nigeria Limited, Lagos, Nigeria

PLENARY SPEAKERS

Professor Luigi Accardi

Centro Vito Volterra, Facolta di Economia Universita di Rome Tor Vergata Roma, Italy

• Emeritus Professor G.O.S. Ekhaguere

Department of Mathematics University of Ibadan, Nigeria

Professor Balazs Szendroi

Faculty of Mathematics University of Vienna Vienna, Austria

Professor N.N Youmbi

Department of Mathematics Saint Francis University, Loretto PA 15940

CO-SPONSORS

S/N	NAME	INSTITUTION	
1.	Prof. Wei ZHANG	Chongqing Three	
2.	Prof. Yuming FENG	Gorges University	
3.	Adeboye Professorial Chair	University of Ibadan	

COUNCIL MEMBERS

S/N	NAME	STATUS	INST.
1.	Prof. Bashir Ali	President	BUK
2.	Prof. G.C.E. Mbah	V. President	UNN
3.	Prof. O.J. Adeniran	Secretary	FUNAAB
4.	Dr. T.T. Ashezua	Asst. Secretary	FUAM
5.	Prof. S. Abdulrahman	Business Manager	FUBK
6.	Prof. J.A. Oguntuase	Editor-in-Chief	FUNAAB
7.	Prof. E.U. Ofoedu	Asst. Editor-in-Chief	NAU, Akwa
8.	Prof. H.O Adagba	Treasurer	EBSU
9.	Dr. Tertsegba Tivde	Ex-officio	FUAM
10.	Prof. O.A. Fadipe-Joseph	Ex-officio	UNILORIN
11.	Prof. N.I. Akinwade	IPP	FUT, Minna
12.	Prof. Deborah Makinde	Rep. NWM	OAU, Ile-Ife
13.	Prof. Promise Mebine	Member	NMC, Abuja

NMS MEMBERSHIP REGISTRATION

New Member (Student)	14 4,500
New Member	₩9,000

MEMBERSHIP ANNUAL DUES (RENEWAL)

Member	₩8,000
Student	₩4,000

Payment of membership/annual dues should be made at https://nigerianmathematicalsociety.org/nms-

conference-registration.php **Bank Name:** First Bank Plc

Account Name: Nigerian Mathematics Society

Account Number: 2026734361

NOTE: Evidence of all kinds of payments will be required

at registration point.

LOCAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

S/N	NAMES	STATUS
1.	Dr. P. O. Arawomo (H.O.D)	Chairman
2.	Prof. E. O. Ayoola	Member
3.	Prof. Deborah O. A. Ajayi	Member
4.	Prof. U.N. Bassey	Member
5.	Dr. M. Enioluwafe	Member
6.	Dr. M. E. Egwe	Secretary
7.	Dr. S. O. Obabiyi	Member
8.	Dr. H. P. Adeyemo	Member
9.	Dr. B. O. Onasanya	Member
10.	Dr. Ini Adinya	Member
11.	Dr. Taiwo O. Sangodapo	Member
12.	Dr. A. O. Akeju	Member
13.	Dr. D. A. Dikko	Member
14.	Dr. Olusola. B. Ogunfolu	Member
15.	Mr. R. A. Jokotola	Member
16.	Mr. G. S. Lawal	Member
17.	Mr. O. I. Ogundipe	Member
18.	Mr. P. A. Ogbiyele	Member
19.	Mr. B. A. Salami	Member

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Dr. M.E. Egwe egwemurphy@aol.com 08036792310

praise.adeyemo13@g Dr. H.P. Adeyemo mail.com

Dr. D.A. Dikko 08027383069

dikkodauda2002@yahoo.com